Conceptual glossary

We understand that some terms may be new to you. That's why we're listing them for you:

Displays
  • The number of times sponsored products were displayed
Clicks
  • How often your sponsored products were clicked
Conversions
  • The number of purchases through sponsored products
Sales
  • How much your campaigns have generated
Costs
  • The cost of the displayed advertisements
CTR (Click-Through Rate)
  • The number of clicks on your ad divided by the number of times your ad is displayed. Clicks / Impressions = CTR. For example, if you have 5 clicks and 100 impressions, your CTR would be 5%
Conversion Rate
  • The average number of conversions per click, expressed as a percentage
ACoS (Advertising Cost of Sale)
  • The ratio of advertising spend (costs) to the sales generated by the advertisement (revenue). Ad Spend / Sales = ACoS. For example, if you spend 100 euros on sponsored products and it results in 1000 euros in revenue, your ACoS would be 10 percent
CPC (Costs Per Click)
  • How much you pay per click
Average Winning Bid
  • The average price paid for similar advertisements
ROAS (Return On Ad-Spent)
  • The ratio of revenue (sales) generated by the advertisement to the advertising spend (costs). Revenue / Ad Spend = ROAS. For example, if your revenue from advertisements is €2,500 and your costs are €500, then your ROAS is 500%